Welcome to the World of Pop-Ups!!!

Who doesn’t love pop-ups?????  It’s a card with a built in surprise! They have been “popping up” everywhere cards are sold (LOLOL), particularly in my fave bookstore, Barnes and Noble.  If you take a look at the pop-up cards they have near the registers, they will boggle your mind with their artistry. Craft supply companies out there such as My Favorite Things, Ellen Hutson, and Stampin’Up! provide dies that will help you make pop-ups in a flash!

Seeing all of this inspiration of course complelled me to make my own, and I made several pop-ups that I will be posting in the next few days.  I like to keep the pop-up structure very simple, adding lots of cute details to add interest and depth. These pop-ups are sure to please anyone who receives them!

My first pop-up were made using the adorable Warm and Fuzzy Friends stamp set from My Favorite Things.

My-Favorite-Things-Clear-Stamps-Warm-_-Fuzzy-Friends-MFTCS113_image1__91327.1462384632.1280.1280.jpg

Seriously, how cute are these guys?  The set also has matching dies that you can purchase to make things even easier on you.

Here is my card…

Warm and Fuzzy Pop-up cover

A SUPER simple front….

Warm and Fuzzy Pop-up

…with a super cute pop-up inside!

I colored the images with copic markers and adhered them to a super simple pop-up base.  Who wouldn’t want to receive this little gem???

Thank you so much for visitng me…..have a blessed day!

 

 

 

Leave a comment