Stampin’Up! Butterfly Thinlits

There is little I love more than butterflies.  So what better way to thank my friends than making them a special card with those beautiful creatures?

Butterfly Thinlit thank you

The butterfly was made with Butterfly Thinlits from Stampin’Up in their new color cardstock, Peekaboo Peach. The gorgeous leaf background was made by first embossing white cardstock with SU new Petal Burst embossing folder and  then sponging over it with Pool Party Ink. Such a simple but yet pretty card.

And of course I simply couldn’t throw away the remaining negative piece of Peekaboo piece! I used it to make this little notecard….

Thank you notecard

The sentiment is from the new Thoughtful Branches stamp set from Stampin’Up!.  I also used the sentiment to make my own background. I simply stamped the “thank you” repeatedly on the craft cardstock with Whisper White ink from SU.

And just beccause I couldn’t help myself, I made just one more card using the Butterfly Thinlits…This time I watercolored the butterfly and then gold embossed its edges. It give such an elegant effect!

Thankyou with insert

Close-up…

Butterfly thinlit insert notecard

 

See how many ways you can use this Butterfly Thinlit. I am sure you will discover that the possiblities are endless!!

Thank you for visiting…and have a blessed day.


 

Supplies Used:

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

