Custom Background Paper Thank You Cards

Ever had a hard time finding just the the right background paper for your project? Why not make your own?  Check out the custom paper I made for these cards…

Thank You Stampin'Up!

Thank You Ellen Hutson

By making your own background paper, you can use the exact colors that you want and the exact image that you want!

I made my own pape using Lighthearted Leaves from Stampin’Up and watercoloring it with my ink pads and aqua painter.

background with tsquae

I used a straight edge as a guide so that my leaves will stay in a fairly uniform pattern.

background with ink Then used my ink pads and colored it all in until  my eyes were happy with the end result. Here I used Soft Sky and Pear Pizzazz ink pads from Stampin’Up.

The first card I made I used the big and bold sentiment from Another Thank You from Stampin’Up. Isn’t it beautiful??  Heat embossed it on vellum, cut it to size, drew stitch marks with a white gel pen  and then adhered it to my panels.

The second card was made by simply cutting down my custom background to size and adding my sentiment to it with staples. The sentiment is from Ellen Hutson‘s Autumn Acorns stamp set and white embossed on black cardstock. Soooooo SIMPLE!!

You can make whatever background paper you want…the possibilities are endless.

Hope you give it a try!

Thank you for stoppin by and have a blessed day.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

