This Little Piggy…loves her coffee!!

Happy Tuesday, everyone! …AND..HAPPY AUGUST!!

This card combines my two loves…coloring stamped images and coffee!

2017-07-25-16-02-59.jpg

 

Here I combined images from Stampin’Up! This Little Piggy stamp set with the Stampin’Up! Coffee Break DSP. The coordinating Coffee Cups Framelits comes with a die that matches this coffee cup in their DSP so it literally took seconds to cut it out! LOVE!

2017-07-25-17-02-05.jpg

 

I stamped the piggy in Basic Black Archival ink on Shimmer Whisper White Paper. Then, I watercolored my adorable pig in Flirty Flamingo and fussy cut him, cutting out the flower to make room for the coffee cup. I cut out the coffee cup from the DSP using the  coordinating die and added a little heart cut out from the Owl Punch. The Owl Punch is discontinued, but you can use any heart punch you would like. The circle and green stripped DSP is from the Coffee Break DSP and the Early Espresso scalloped circle was created using the Layering Circles Framelits.

I stamped the sentiment and beans from the Coffee Cafe stamp set onto Crumb Cake cardstock, cut to size. I splattered some black ink onto the sentiment to add a little bit more interest. I stamped the beans image from the same set onto Whisper White and cut it out with the matching die.

Then I put all the elements together on the Crumb Cake cardstock and then adhered everything to my Whisper White  card base. Finally, I added a few detail touches with my trusty Glossy Accents, glossing over the beans and the little heart on the coffee cup. The glossy accent adds just a little “something” and gave the card more dimension. See it shine???……

2017-07-25 17.01.13

 

This little pig looks as happy as I am when I get my first morning coffee!

Thanks for visiting me today. I hope you have some time in your craft room to create and have fun!

Have a great day,

Cathy

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

