More Faves…Pick a Pattern Suite

Happy Tuesday, everyone!!! What a beautiful day to share a beautiful suite!!

 

I don’t know if it’s the colors or the images, or patterns of this suite, but I was immediately drawn to it.

I created two cards to feature here.

Card #1….

Pieces and Patterns balloon

This first card was SOOOOOO fun to make!! The card base color is SU Flirty Flamingo, the yellow panel is from the Birthday Memories DSP, the cloud panel was created using SU embossing paste and the clouds from the Pattern Party Decorative Masks, and the rest of the papers were just from my personal stash of scraps. I love the font on the sentiment from the Pieces and Patterns stamp set that I inked in Flirty Flamingo.  To make it stand out, I adhered it onto a Whisper White starburst I created with our new Starbust punch. The adorable bear was water colored  in Crumb Cake, fussy cut, and adhered on to the card with a dimensional. The balloon was created using the Balloon Bouquet Punch and “attached” to the bear with Whisper White Bakers Twine.

Card #2…

Pieces and Patterns Swap

This card has the same layout. The Crumb Cake base panel and the Flirty Flamingo panel were both created using images from this incredibly cute stamp set.  The thin Crushed  Curry banner was also created by repeat stamping image from the stamp set. The SUPER cute flower is also from the stamp set that I water colored in crushed curry and finished off with a White Perfect Accents embellishment. The bear and flower were then adhered on to vellum to help ground the design. I finished it off with a scattering of crushed curry hearts! SOOOOO CUTE!!

This suite is full of so many fun and colorful images, it really inspired me to get creative.

Thanks for visiting me today. I hope this blog inspires YOU to get creative and spend a little time in your craft room.

Happy Tuesday, everyone!

Blessing,

Cathy

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

