More Faves..Birthday Delivery

Happy Tuesday, friends!!

Today I continue featuring one of my favorites from this years Stampin’Up! Annual Catalog……the Birthday Memories Suite. When I saw this suite, it brought me back to my childhood and knew that I HAD to put it on my first order. Who doesn’t remember seeing this illustration style in their GOLDEN BOOKS??? Anyone, anyone???

Birthday Delivery Bundle

 

Here are a couple of cards I have created using this suite…..

Me likeeeyyyy!!!!

 

Birthday Delivery Swap

It was easy to create this colorful background on the first card. All I had to do was cut the DSP papers to size and VOILA…..instant background! I created the Happy Birthday birthday panel by repeat stamping the balloon image from the stamp set and check out that gorgeous font of the Happy Birthday! I colored the images water colored the images with SU colored pencils to coordinate with the papers. SOOOO fun!

Birthday Smooshes

The second card on right was created using the “SMOOSHING” technique using Pacific Point Ink. Simply add a couple drops onto a Silicone Craft Sheet. Spritz the drops with water. “Smoosh” a window sheet onto the ink and then use the window sheet to spread or “smoosh” the ink onto your cardstock. Repeat the process until you get the effect your heart desires. You can use this technique with one color, or multiple colors. Here are some that I created to keep in my stash.

Ink smooshing

The rest of the card was so simple to put together. The bear image was fussy cut from the DSP paper in all it’s glorious cuteness, and the sentiment was white embossed from black cardstock.

I hope you try some of this ink smooshing and keep a stack on hand for your future fun projects.

That’s all for me today. Thanks for visiting my blog and have a wonderful day!!

Cathy

Leave a Reply

