My Faves Part 1

Happy Tuesday, everyone! Hope you all had a wonderful 4th of July!

Today I will unveil some projects I made with one of my favorite stamp sets from our new Stampin’Up catalog.  Today’s project uses items from the Coffee Break Suite! Check out the product page from our catalog….

 

 

Here is just one of the cards I created with this versatile suite!

Coffee Cafe Swap

As you can see, the papers in this DSP stack is beautiful and fun and makes it SOOO EASY to create pretty cards! For this card, I repeat stamped the coffee bean stamp on crumb cake to create the card base. I created the coffee rings with the bottom of a plastic cup inked with actual coffee!! EEEEEPPP!

For the iced coffee, I painted the cup with actual coffee and once it was dry, I stamped the ice onto it with SU Craft White ink.  The lid was created by white embossing the lid stamp on vellum. Put it all together and you have some iced coffee good enough for a pick me up on any hot day of the summer!

I have created so many different cards with this versatile stamp set, so stay tuned for more goodness.

Thank you for visiting my blog today. Until next time, have a GREAT DAY!

Blessings,

Cathy

 

Leave a Reply

