Sheltering Tree

At the tail end of March, I look out my window and see grey skies and hear the wind howling through the plains. And although our trees are sprouting little baby leaves, it doesn’t FEEl like Spring quite yet.  I am longing for some sunshine so I decided to create my own on paper.

I pulled out my Sheltering Tree stamp set from Stampin’Up and made a springy scene. I LOVE the Calypso Coral stripe DSP from the Succulent Garden Designer Series Paper from the Occasions Catalog. I have such an affinity for stripes!!

Sheltering Tree full card

The trunk is stamped in Crumb Cake ink, the leaves  and grass were stamped in Pear Pizzas. The flowers and heart were done in Calypso Coral.  The papers I used are Whisper White, Crumb Cake, and Pool Party.

To embellish it a little, I wrapped a little twine around my fingers and added it to the corner. I also added Clear Ranger Stickles glitter to some of the leaves on the trees and Tangerine Stickles to the little heart on the swing.

Sheltering Tree Close Up

I also used my Stampin’Up Watercolor Pencils to add just a bit of detail and dimension to the tree trunk. LOVE!

Can you tell I am looking forward for Spring to hit Colorado?  LOL!!!

Thank you so much for visiting and I hope you are all having a wonderful and Happy Tuesday!

Cathy

 

Leave a Reply

