Stampin’Up! Gift Bag and Card

Hello friends, happy Tuesday!

Living in Colorado Springs, we often get very confused weather patterns. One day it’s 60 degrees, the next day it’s snowing. We are also into the Lenten season in our family so you couple the anticipation of Easter to the insane weather and what do you get?…..SPRING FEVER!!!  AAAaaack!

It inspired me to put together this duo for some of my gardening friends. In the bag is a seed packet and a few chocolate candies. Seriously, cute, right?

Gift from the Garden bag and card

Stampin’Up’s Gift from the Garden stamp set was a perfect stamp set for this gift and card.  The mini muslin bags are from Stampin’Up but is now discontinued but you can find very similar bags on Amazon. I replaced the cream string that came with the muslin bag with thick baker’s twine in  Calypso Coral to add a bit of color to the bag. I stamped the muslin bag with the shovel image in brown StazOn ink and stamped the sentiment in Pool Party and adhered it to the bag with super strong tape.

For the card I used Soft Suede, Old Olive and Melon Mambo Stampin’Write Markers to color in the image on the stamp. I huffed on the stamp a couple of times to activate the ink and then stamped the image on white cardstock. I used Crumb Cake notecards as my base. I cut the white panel to size and then I roughed up the edged of the while panel with the edge of my scissors and sponged the edges with Crumb Cake ink. I don’t know if you can tell from this photo, but that process gave the white panel a very aged look. I loved it! I adhered the white panel on to the Crumb Cake notecard base and then finished it off with some matching Calypso Coral washi tape I had in my stash. Oh and of course I had to put a cute little bow on it too!

I loved working with this stamp set. It temporarily fulfilled my desire to get into the garden…lol. I hope my friends like them,

…and I hope you like them too! Have a great day!!

Cathy

 

 

Leave a Reply

