Stampin’Up! Valentine Goodies

Happy Valentine’s Day!

I created this carton and matching notecard for my teenage son. I know it’s not very “manly”, but I don’t think he minded.  What is Valentine’s Day without reds, pinks, and hearts, anyway????  AND a pom-pom??? Yes please!!

pom-pom-bakers-box

 

I seem to have an affinity for little notecards. This one is 3×3 and it can’t be cuter! The paper is from Stampin’Up’s Sending Love paper stack and the heart and arrow was cut out with SU’s Love Notes Framelits and embellished with their delicate doilies.  The sentiment is from SU’s Sealed with Love stamp set.

The adorable milk carton was created using SU’s Baker’s Box framelits. The papers and images are all from the same supplies as the little notecard so it matches perfectly. The tag was created by adhering the hearts to SU’s Metallic Foil Doilies. The doillies are metallic in front but white in the back. I then adhered the valentine hearts onto a tag with a watercolored wash background and trimmed to size. I added a red pompom and a candy stripe twine to complete the look. I filled the box to the brim with my son’s favorite candy and used Gold Binder Clips to attached everything to the box and keep it closed.

Not exactly the most masculine duo, but my son loved them nonetheless.

Well that is all for me for today. I hope that you all have a wonderful Valentine’s Day. HUGS and kisses to you all!

Cat

 

 

Leave a Reply

