Wonderous Watercolor Pencils

Happy Tuesday, my friends!! I finally got my Stampin’Up! Watercolor Pencils and their Inside the Lines Designer Series Paper which you can only ger FREE!  That’s right…FREE!

Click onto my Stampin’Up! store to get all the details.

I have SU watercolor pencils from years ago as well and I certainly love those too.  The difference is that this new pencil set are all Stampin’Up colors whereas the old set was not.  They both work great!!

Here are the cards I made with these super pencils…

inside-the-lines-thank-you

inside-the-lines-birthday-wishes

watercolor-hey-chick

 

These pencils are easy to apply and to blend!

Here is a photo of the Inside the Lines Designer Series Papers that you can get FREE, and the pencils…

watercolor-pencils

Aren’t they beautiful???? Swoon!

The Thank You card was created by coloring  Stampin’Up’s  Inside the Lines Designer Series Paper with the pencils and then spreading it out with an Aqua Painter.  This paper has some very beautiful images but they are NOT printed on  watercolor paper. Consequently, it can handle only so much water.  Don’t use too much water as to prevent serious warping. As you can can see, I had some warping, but put it under some super heavy books to straighten it out as much as I could.

The Birthday Wishes card was created by using Stampin’Up! blender pens to spread the color.

The Chicken Card (of course my favorite), was created by laying down the colors and then blending it with out the blender. I stamped the image with Stampin’Up’s Archival Stampin’ Pad because that ink is waterproof.  And by the way…..That chicken is in another FREE set from Stampin’Up!

Get onto my Stampin’Up! store and check them out!

 

Well that is all for this Tuesday! Hope you all have a blessed day,

Cat

 

 

3 thoughts on “Wonderous Watercolor Pencils

Leave a Reply

