Ellen Hutson Mix It Up Challenge!!

Good morning!  Sorry I missed the post yesterday…..I have been really struggling to get back into the groove after the holidays!!  Who’s with me????  lolz

Thanks goodness for Ellen Hutson and their inspiring challenges!!  This month their Mis-It-Up challenge is with Avery Elle. You can join in to Ellen Hutson’s challenge here.

Alright…here is my entry…

2017-01-07-13-32-52

I mixed Avery Elle’s Burst Die with Ellen Hutson’s Up The Happy and Mondo Magnolia stamps.

First I gold embossed and then painted the butterflies from Up the Happy using my Kurataki Gansai paints.  These paints are so rich and beautiful…I just love, love them! Once the butterflies dried, I used the matching dies to cut them all out and set them aside.

I cut out some white cardstock with the Burst Die then used Tim Holtz Distress inks to color it.  The inks I used are Mustard Seed and Festive Berries. Then of course I splattered it with some water to create the drop marks. I just love this effect!  Once everything dried, I stamped the sentiment from Ellen Hutson’s Mondo Magnolia in the center.

Lastly, I adhered everything together on some cardstock I had in my stash.  It is a very old pack and it didn’t have a cover on it so I have no idea what the pack is called!  Sorry about that.  I adhered some of the butterflies with dimensionals to pop some of them up. I added my favorite Pretty Pink Posh sequins to finish it all off.

Here is another shot of my card…

2017-01-07-13-31-31

 

Thanks EH for helping me out of my creative funk!!!!!  Hope you all find something wonderful to inspire you today!!

Blessings,

Cathy

 

 

Leave a Reply

