Ellen Hutson’s December Pinsights Challenge….

Hi friends!  Happy 2017!!!  I hope that you all had a wonderful Christmas season and a safe New Year’s. I am excited to show you some of the new Stampin’Up goodies, but as I await the said goodies from my UPS man, I want to share my PinSight’s entry with you.

Check out this AMAZING Pin board created by Laurel Beard for Ellen Hutson!  Just stunning. There are so many inspirational elements in this board!  I chose to focus on the red and white…such a stunning combo!

 

December PinSights.png

 

And here is what I came up with…..

entry2-for-december-pinsights

Super simple, but high impact because of the red on white!!!  Chrysanthemums are from the Thankful set from Julie Ebersole for Ellen Hutson, and the Sentiment is from the Hello Gorgeous set also from Julie Ebersole for Ellen Hutson.

I stamped the flowers in Momento  on a 3 1/4 x 5 inch panel and colored them with Copic markers.  I stamped an extra flower on a scratch piece of cardstock and colored it with the exact same colors.  I used the coordinating Thankful die set to cut out the extra floral image and adhered it to one of the flowers with dimensionals. The sentiment is gold embossed as is the edge of the panel.  I achieved this gold edging by first skimming the edge of the paper on to my VersaMark ink pad and then using WOW  Metallic Gold Rich Ultra High embossing powder.  The Ultra High embossing powder adds a beautiful, thick and rich shine. A little trick to using this embossing powder – since the embossing flakes are large, be sure to apply the heat from the bottom of the paper.  That will prevent the flakes from flying off your paper and going everywhere.  ASK ME HOW I KNOW!….lol

2017-01-02-18-08-25

For my final touches to the panel, I added gold flecks all over and added my favorite Pretty Pink Posh sequins. I also used my trusty gold gel pen to fill in the center of the flowers. Once the panel was completely dry, I adhered it to a Woodgrain cardstock from Ellen Hutson.  

The effect is awesome.  Thank you Laurel Beard and Ellen Hutson for another wonderfully inspiring year!!

See you again soon!!!  Hopefully my Stampin’Up goodies will show up soon so I can show you how those watercolor pencils work.

Until then….

Have a blessed day.

Cat

 

 

Leave a Reply

