Hi There, Tuesday!!

Hello again to another beautiful Tuesday.  I decided to take a little break from Christmas cards today and feature this cute little bear from Ellen Hutson’s All Inside stamp set and matching dies. This little ray of sunshine is 4 x 4…small but adorable.

The flower is from the Gourd-Jus die set, also by Ellen Hutson. Both sets were designed by the amazingly talented Julie Ebersole exclusively for Ellen Hutson. You rock, JE!!!

hi-there

Is this little guy adorable, or what?? The bear die from this set is a solid die so I die cut him out of watercolor paper first and then I stamped the image on top of it.  I used Distress inks to color him. Notice how the die cuts out his arms and hands?  Genius.

I then die cut “gourd-jus” flower from water color paper and again used distress inks to color it.

Once everything was dry, I adhered them just so, onto a stitched square panel made from Neena Solar White card stock and Simon Says Stamp Stitched Squares die set.  I white embossed the sentiment, also from the All Inside stamp set, onto a scrap of black cardstock and added it to my panel. Then of course, since I just can’t help myself, I added some Black Soot Distress Paint splatters.

I adhered it all to a 4 x 4 Neena Solar White card base and then added a few Pretty Pink Posh sequins to finish it off.

I love this little guy.  He makes me happy. Enter enthusiastic clapping here!

Well…back to my Christmas preparations.  Our daughter comes home from college for the Christmas holiday this Saturday and we are bustling with excitement. Can’t wait to see that girl!!

How is your holiday prep going???  Chime in and let me know!!

Hope you all have a wonderful day,

Cathy

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

