It IS the “most wonderful time of the year”!!!

Hello, friends!  Thank you for popping in this Tuesday!

Today’s card is so easy, I made it in less than seven minutes.  Seriously. Ok…maybe fifteen minutes if you count the drying time.  Drying time???  VERY important when you are using Stickles or Glossy accents.  Ask me how I know!!? lololol

2016-12-06-08-03-28-1

 

The gorgeous sentiment is from Ellen Hutson’s Holly Jolly Stamp set, embossed in Gold. The pines surrounding the sentiment is from another Ellen Hutson set, Christmas Scribbles.  Just draw in some red berries, and BAM…”Bob’s your Uncle”!  Does anyone really know what that means???  Hmmmmmmm…..

After gold embossing the sentiment, I repeatedly stamped the branch (is that what it’s called?) with Stampin’Up’s Old Olive, re-inking only after stamping the image twice. After I stamped enough to just the way I liked it, I drew in the berries with Stampin’Up’s Real Red marker. Then I took some gold watercolor and splattered it on the panel to add just another bit of dimension and shimmer.

I cut down the panel 1/4 inch all around and adhered it to some Stampin’Up Crumb Cake card stock.  

Anyway…as with many of my simple design cards, the fun is in the details. Here is a closer look…..

2016-12-06-08-20-19

Notice all the gold glow?  Notice the Stickles around the perimeter? Notice the glossy accents on the berries??  SO SO SO fun!!  All these little extra elements give the card lots of dimension and make it that much more special.  AND….there is very little bulk so you don’t need extra postage!  That is truly a bonus when you are sending out a huge stack of Christmas cards.

I added a bead of Ranger Stickles in Gold all around the perimeter of the main panel and then added Glossy Accents to all the berries.  Then I WAITED for it all to dry.  VERY important to give it at least 15 minutes for all the elements to dry before touching it.  Trust me! LOLOL

Hope this inspires you to craft today. I truly hope that this IS the “most wonderful time of the year” for all!

Blessings,

Cat

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

