Coffee Hug

Happy Tuesday!!  I don’t know about you but today I am needing some extra coffee.  This card sums out how I feel this morning……

2016-11-15-09-12-02-2These fun (and accurate) images and sentiment are from Altenew’s Coffee Love set.  I stamped them onto craft cardstock, colored the coffee with a copic marker and highlighted it with white gel pen. So simple!!!  I adhered the whole craft panel on to black cardstock and added the stripe cardstock from Stampin’Up’s Candy Cane Lane DSP to ground the design a little more.

I created the “coffee stain” with Ellen Hutson’s Oh Frappe circle image. I stamped the image with watered down walnut Stain distress ink.  Doesn’t that look like a real coffee stain?  LOL

2016-11-15-09-26-23

Well, time for another cup of coffee for me!  Thank you so much for visiting me today.

 

 

Leave a Reply

