FOXY Little Christmas

Can you believe that it’ll be THANKSGIVING in a couple of weeks?  Unreal! Well even though we are well into November, we are still awaiting our first winter snow here in Colorado Springs.  So until then….I have been creating some snow fun in my craft room.

foxyembosssedlittlechristmas

Take note of the AMAZING embossed stitched background care of Ellen Hutson’s Stitches Cover Plate die.  Here is a closer look….

embossingcloseup

 

The stitched plate (pictured here on the far left of the pic) is so ingenious and beautiful.  In one swoop of the Big Shot you can create a gorgeous card panel.  I have so many ideas for this plate I cannot even tell ya!!  Also take note of the different ways you can use this die. The top panel was made with the die and a Silicone Rubber Sheet and the panel below it was created with the die alone.  See the difference?  This is a great way to stretch your dies in your stash.

embossingvsdiecutting

 

For my Fox Card, I colored the fox from My Favorite Things Fall Friends stamp set. I cut him out and gave him a scarf made from some twine I had sitting around and adhered him with dimensions on a stitched circle panel.

The stitched circle panel was created using Simon Says Stamp’s Stitched Circle dies and then masking a section for the snow and using distress ink for the sky.  I added a little sparkle with some glitter cuz….hello…who doesn’t want a little sparkle on their Christmas card?  Yes? The snowfall was created using a snow stencil and embossing paste.  I love, love ,love the dimension you can get with embossing paste.

I used papers from My Favorite Things Trail Mix Paper Pack to create a nice panel strip to ground my design. Adhere the fox stitched circle to the center, stamp your sentiment and ta-daaaaaa….snowy cuteness!!  My pefect sentiment is from Ellen Hutson’s Christmas Scribbles and then of course,…I had to add a few white sequins from Pretty Pink Posh to add a little more interest and glitter.

I was so happy with this card (enter happy dance here)!  It may be one of those that I will have to keep for myself instead of sending it out for Christmas.  Is that wrong?  LOL  Hope you like this post as much as I liked creating it.  Dig out those dies and use it with your silicone rubber sheet and see what fun you can make. Have a blessed day!

 

 

Leave a Reply

