More Fairy Celebrations!

If you are looking for some coloring fun, the Fairy Celebrations from Stampin’Up! will fit the bill!  I posted this awesome stamp set previously, but just in case you missed it…check it out…

Fairy_Celebration

Super cute!  Here is the latest card I created with this beautiful set.

Fairy Celebrations cut out card

It is so easy to used the Stampin’Up! Ink pads as my watercolor pallets.  Simply squeeze the closed pad to allow the ink to transfer on the inside of the lid, and voila….instant watercolor pad!  Use a wet brush or an aqua painter to apply color to your piece and have fun!!

Ink PadFairy Celebration semiwatercolorFairy celebration watercolor

 

I took my completed image and I cropped it to size, added the sentiment (from Sheltering Tree stamp set), fussy cut the right edge of the image to add a little interest and then drew in stitched lines with a black marker. I then adhered the image panel to my card base (crumb cake), and added some banners with the mini stapler. So so cute and fun to make!

Hope you enjoyed….and have a blessed day.

 

 

Leave a Reply

