It’s that “Time of Year”….

…hostess stamp set!!  Okay…confession time….I am OUT of birthday cards and have been slacking on making any more. So yesterday I hunkered down to make a small stack. Here is a super easy card I came up with…

Time of Year Birthday Card

I didn’t have any striped paper that fit the look I was going for so I made my own. I made the stripes using the back of one of my photopolymer stamps! Just find a stamp that is the right shape and size, ink up the back with whatever color you want, and voila..custom stripes!! Cool, right?  It is a great way to stretch your stamps. My stripes are second generation stamped.  That means that I “stamped off” the stripe on scratch paper before I stamped it “for realz”.  I got a lighter image that fit more with my design that way. As you can see by this close-up, the stripes are not “perfect” but they were the look I was going for.

Time of Year Birthday Card CloseUp

The background was made stamping balloons from the Balloon Celebration stamp set with Craft White Ink on our new Dapper Denim In-Color cardstock.

Thank you for stopping by…see you again soon!!


Supplies Used:

Leave a Reply

